90 Hours of Washington
Real Estate Post Licensing

Post-licensing (or first renewal) in real estate is required by certain states. In those states, agents are to complete specific course requirements as a means of transferring license status from probationary or provisional status into full licensure. The real estate post-license exam is the final step of the licensing process and also fulfills qualifications for salespersons to become brokers after completing the required credentials.

Benefits of Our Courses

State Approved Education

All 90 hours of Washington Post Licensing education are state approved and work toward taking the next step in your real estate career.

Flexible Scheduling

We offer various Washington course packages to fit your learning style and personal interests. Purchase all of your CE requirements in a single transaction.

Customer Service

Our skilled Customer Service Representatives are available 7 days a week via phone, live chat, and email.

Why Choose Mbition by The CE Shop
For Your Washington Post Licensing?

Mbition by The CE Shop’s top priority is our student’s success. We take each learning experience to the next level by delivering engaging, online, educational content, so you can succeed in your real estate career. We ensure our Washington Post Licensing courses are always accessible and convenient – making Mbition by The CE Shop your premier Washington real estate school!

  • Our Washington real estate Post-Licensing courses are up-to-date and commission-approved.

  • Our courses are designed with the agent in mind. By creating real world exercises written by practicing real estate agents, we help agents finish their post-licensing to take their career to the next level.

  • We have years of real estate education experience, and student support that is unparalleled in the industry. We’ve helped over 250,000 real estate, appraisal, and home inspection professionals successfully begin and advance their careers.

Interested in advancing your career by upgrading your license or by getting a real estate license in another state? Check out our online real estate license course catalog to see what courses we offer in your state of interest.

Washington State Requirement Details for Real Estate First Renewal Education

Hours Required by the State: 90 hours

Note: Effective June 1, 2023, all active licensed brokers and managing brokers must take a Fair Housing education course as part of the required 30-hour instruction. The first active renewal after June 1, 2022, must include a 6-hour course on Fair Housing with every renewal afterward completing a 3-hour course. All Brokers and Managing Brokers renewing their licenses in 2022, must take the 6-hour Fair Housing course by June 1, 2023. This newly required course is available in our catalog.

First Active Renewal:

  • 30-hour Advanced Practices Course
  • 30-hour Real Estate Law Course
  • 3-hour Current Issues in Washington Residential Real Estate Course
  • 6-hour Washington Real Estate Fair Housing Course 
  • 21 hours of approved Continuing Education

Subsequent Active Renewals:

  • At least 30 hours, including:
  • 3-hour Current Issues in Washington Residential Real Estate Course
  • 3-hour Washington Real Estate Fair Housing Course
  • At least 24 hours other approved continuing education
  • At least 15 hours must be completed within 24 months of your renewal date.
  • You may also use up to 15 hours of unused continuing education completed within 48 months of your renewal date.

Inactive Renewals:

  • No Continuing Education required to renew an inactive license.
  • If you want to activate your license, you may need to meet the education requirements for an active license.

Renewal for Managing Brokers:

  • At least 30 hours, including:
    • 3–hour Core Course
    • 3-hour Fair Housing Course
    • At least 24 hours other approved continuing education
  • At least 15 hours must be completed within 24 months of your renewal date.
  • You may also use up to 15 hours of unused continuing education completed within 48 months of your renewal date.
  • The hours must be started after the date of first licensure as a managing broker.

The CE Shop’s Offering: 90 hours

The CE Shop is an approved provider in Washington.

Provider Approval Number: S1633

Post-Licensing Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a minimum of 70% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Reporting: The state does not require schools to report post-licensing course completions.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each course has an individual expiration date which is listed in your account.

Certificates: Once The CE Shop has received the signed affidavit, your certificate of course completion will become available to download (and via email).  The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic certificate of completion, upon completion of the course. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license application to determine if you need to submit your certificate of completion with your license request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your certificate of completion will reflect this.

License Renewal Process: The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew.  

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us.

Washington State Department of Licensing

Street Address: 2000 Fourth Avenue West, Olympia, WA 98502

Mailing Address (Forms with no payments): P.O. Box 9021, Olympia, WA 98507-9021

Mailing Address (Forms with payments): P.O. Box 3917, Seattle, WA 98124-3917

Telephone: 360.664.6488 

Fax: 360.586.0998

License Renewal Website

License Lookup Website

Contact WA Real Estate Dept. of Licensing

Contact WA Real Estate Dept of Licensing via Email