Utah Real Estate License Courses

120 Hour Package

Become a real estate agent at our online Utah real estate school. Mbition helps fast-track your real estate career with our Utah real estate new licensing packages and online courses. Our courses fulfill the mandatory Utah real estate licensing requirements, and they prepare you for the real-world challenges that real estate agents face.

Benefits of Our Courses

Selling 120-Hr. Online Real Estate Classes

We offer future Utah agents 120 hours of pre licensing education hours required to get a Utah real estate license.

Flexible Scheduling

Our Utah real estate license courses are offered entirely online and give you 24/7 access. Study where you want, when you want.

Free 5-Day Trial

We offer a 5-Day, risk-free trial with access to all of our content and online learning. See firsthand why our courses are recognized as some of the best in the industry.

Why Choose Mbition by The CE Shop
For Your Utah Real Estate License?

Mbition by The CE Shop’s top priority is our student’s success. We take each learning experience to the next level by delivering engaging, online, educational content to help you succeed in your real estate career. Our Utah real estate licensing courses are always accessible and convenient – making Mbition by The CE Shop your premier Utah real estate school!

  • We provide online real estate licensing courses that are up-to-date and compliant with state-approved material.

  • Our intelligent learning management system gives our students the opportunity to learn in an educational platform that combines technology with the best learning techniques.

  • We have some of the highest pass rates in the industry, and unlike many of our competitors we publish these results.

Interested in advancing your career by upgrading your license or by getting a real estate license in a state outside of Utah? Check out our online real estate license course catalog to see what courses we offer in your state of interest.

Utah State Requirement Details for Real Estate Broker Pre-Licensing Education

Hours Required by the State: 120 hours including:

  • 45 hours of broker principles;
  • 45 hours of broker practices; and
  • 30 hours of Utah law and testing

Seat Time: The Utah Division of Real Estate requires that all students spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.

Pre-Licensing Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a minimum of 70% and may be taken as many times as necessary.

Fingerprinting and Background Check Information:  Beginning in January 2020, all renewals for REAL ESTATE (BOTH ACTIVE AND INACTIVE LICENSEES) will need to obtain a fingerprint background check and enroll in RAP Back. The cost for fingerprinting, processing, and enrolling in RAP Back will be $45.00. The Division of Real Estate has purchased a LiveScan fingerprinting machine that will be available for licensees beginning in January. 

Criminal History Disclosure: Per the Utah Administrative Code, we are required to present the following disclosure:

Upon application with the division, the applicant will be required to:

  • Accurately disclose your criminal history according to the licensing questionnaire provided by the division;
  • Submit fingerprint cards to the division and consent to a criminal background check; and
  • Provide to the division complete court documentation relative to any criminal proceeding that you are required to disclose.

Licensing Exam: The licensing exam is administered by PearsonVue.  Registration for the state licensing exam is an entirely separate process from proctoring for your course final exam. For instructions to register for your state licensing exam and further information, please click here.

Course Completions: Students must participate in each course for the number of hours of credit awarded and daily course segments cannot exceed 8 hours. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you. 

Stringham Schools Offering: 120 hours including:

  • 45 hours of broker principles;
  • 45 hours of broker practices; and
  • 30 hours of Utah law and testing

Utah Division of Real Estate Provider Number: 6845319-RS00

Reporting: Students complete the pre-license course and will be issued a completion certification which student will take to Pearson Vue when you sit for the exam. Pearson Vue will verify and enter the completion into their system which later gets pushed into the UT REC system.

Expiration Date of Course: Stringham Schools Pre-Licensing courses expire one year after the date of purchase.  Stringham Schools will allow students to purchase a new course at a 50% discount of the current retail price of the new course.  Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in the student’s account.  

Certificates: Once Stringham Schools has received the signed affidavit, your certificate of course completion will become available to download (and via email). Stringham Schools will provide students with an electronic certificate of completion, upon completion of the course. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license application to determine if you need to submit your certificate of completion with your license request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your certificate of completion will reflect this.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us.

Utah Division of Real Estate

Street Address: Herber M. Wells Building, 160 East 300 South, 2nd Floor, Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 146711, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711

Telephone: 801.530.6747

Fax: 801.530.6749

Email: [email protected]

Online License Management System

License Lookup Website