Nevada Real Estate
Continuing Education

Complete your Nevada Real Estate Continuing Education classes the smart way with Mbition! We offer 100% state-approved Nevada Real Estate Continuing Education (CE) online courses that are engaging, mobile-friendly, and can be completed around your busy schedule.

Benefits of Our Courses

Online & Self Paced

Take control of your Nevada CE experience with our online, self-paced learning management system. Finish your CE where you want, when you want.

CE Package Options Available

We offer various Nevada course packages to fit your learning style and personal interests. Purchase all of your CE requirements in a single transaction.

Customer Service

Our skilled Customer Service Representatives are available 7 days a week via phone, live chat, and email.

Why Choose Mbition by The CE Shop
For Your Nevada Real Estate Continuing Education?

Mbition by The CE Shop’s top priority is our student’s success. We take each learning experience to the next level by delivering engaging, online Continuing Education courses, so you can succeed in your real estate career. Our Nevada real estate licensing courses are always accessible and convenient – making Mbition by The CE Shop the best school to finish your online Continuing Education!

  • We offer commission-approved real estate Continuing Education courses that are up-to-date and compliant with state-approved material, satisfying your Nevada Continuing Education requirements.

  • Are you licensed in more than one state? We offer multi-state packages to meet your needs.

  • You can choose from a wide variety of Continuing Education courses to fit your personal interests.

Interested in advancing your career by upgrading your license or by getting a real estate license in another state? Check out our online real estate license course catalog to see what courses we offer in your state of interest.

Nevada Requirement Detail for Real Estate Continuing Education

Continuing Education and License Renewal Date: Every two years by the last day of the month in which you first obtained your license.

Hours Required By The State:

SALESPERSON SUBSEQUENT RENEWALS (Licenses expiring after September 30, 2021)

Subsequent renewals are valid for 2 years. 36 hours of continuing education is required. Proof of completion must be submitted to the Division. The 36 hours must be taken in the following categories:

  • 3 hours Agency
  • 6 hours Contracts
  • 3 hours Ethics
  • 3 hours Nevada Law
  • 3 hours Risk Reduction
  • 18 Hours General (Business Broker permit holders must include the 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Management permit holders must include 9 hours of CE for permit renewal)

At least 18 of the required 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.

Please Note: No more than 3 hours in each two-year period may be taken in Personal Development courses.

The CE Shop's Offering: 36 hours (only 18 hours can be taken online)

The following courses are considered personal development courses:

  • Personal Safety
  • Selling to Your Sphere of Influence
  • Roadmap to Success: Business Planning for Real Estate
  • Current Issues and Trends in Real Estate

The CE Shop does not currently offer courses to satisfy the requirements specific to the Property Manager Permit or Business Broker Permit.

Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Nevada Real Estate Division. The state requires schools to report course completions within two to three days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported within this time frame.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date.  Each course has an individual expiration date which is listed in your account.

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with at least a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Certificates: Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.

Additional Licensing Information:

License Renewal Process: The process to renew a license in Nevada may be renewed by mail or in person. Include:

  • Completed Renewal form
  • Copies of Continuing Education certificates
  • Applicable fees

If renewing by mail, the application must be postmarked by midnight of the expiration date (the last day of the renewal month). If renewing in person, we suggest that you avoid the end of the month and the middle of the day. 

Post-Licensing: First-time licensees issued an initial license, except as defined by NAC 645.4442 Subsection 2, must complete 30 hours of Post-Licensing within the first 12 months immediately after initial licensing through live instruction. The CE Shop does not offer any of the Post-Licensing hours at this time.

Repeat Courses: Courses may only be taken once to meet the requirements for Continuing Education, during a single license period.

Nevada Real Estate Division

Street Address: Las Vegas Office - 3300 W. Sahara Ave.,  Las Vegas, NV 89102

Street Address: Carson City Office - 1818 E. College Parkway, Suite 110, Carson City, NV 89706-7986

Telephone: 702.486.4033

Fax: 702.486.4275

License Renewal Website

License Lookup Website

License Renewal Requirements

Contact NV Real Estate Commission

Contact NV Real Estate Commission via Email