Loading...

Florida Appraisal Continuing Education Online

Simplify your FL license renewal with AQB-approved courses from our online appraiser school

Course Search
Choose the Florida online appraisal CE courses that are right for you

All individual Florida appraisal CE courses are AQB-approved. Make completing your appraisal education requirements convenient with 24/7 access.

Income Capitalization Overview

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 7

Category | Continuing Education

SKU | 553FL023001

$99.00
More Info

More Info

This hands-on appraisal course, complete with exercises to better your understanding and retention, provides you with an overview of how the income approach to valuation works. Lessons include estimating income and expenses as well as estimating capitalization rates. This continuing education appraisal class covers both yield capitalization and direct capitalization.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Sales Comparison Approach

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 7

Category | Continuing Education

SKU | 553FL030001

$99.00
More Info

More Info

How does the property you are appraising stand up to recently sold properties in the same area? This appraisal course walks the student through the sales comparison approach to real estate appraisal. You'll learn the procedures recommended in the collection of data, as well as different ways that adjustments can be estimated. This hands-on online appraisal class includes multiple examples to help the student apply and retain the information.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Cost Approach Overview

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 7

Category | Continuing Education

SKU | 553FL022001

$99.00
More Info

More Info

This introductory online appraisal continuing education course is a hands-on learning exercise explaining cost approach valuation and the methods included in calculating it. You'll learn ways to estimate depreciation and cost. The appraisal class includes various examples to ensure proper understanding and retention.

Select a Class to add to your cart

New

Florida Real Estate Appraisal Laws and Rules

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 3

Category | Continuing Education

SKU | 553FL046001

$49.00
More Info

More Info

This course is designed to give a complete solution in Florida for appraisal continuing education. It was designed for appraisers to learn about the newest laws and updates to current regulations. Appraisers learn about the changes and updates in the law, licensure educational requirements, how to deal with inactive periods, how to identify the consequences of notifying the state about changes in status and personal information, and disciplinary guidelines and hearings.

The course is designed to give students a legal update on Florida appraisal laws and rules. The course is essentially the Florida Statutes and Administrative Rules and since appraisal is a heavily regulated profession, it presents the students with firsthand knowledge.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Florida Appraisal License Requirements

The information contained below is designed to provide a summary of the minimum education, experience, and examination requirements established by the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board. The information provided below can be found on the Board’s website. However, we recommend you contact the Board for more detailed information and for any changes which may have occurred.

Florida Appraisal Licensure Levels:

  • Registered Trainee Appraiser
  • Certified Residential Appraiser
  • Certified General Appraiser

Florida Appraisal Licensure Requirements:

  • Must be at least 18 years of age
  • Must have a high school diploma or its equivalent
  • Must meet the educational requirement for the applying level of licensure
  • Must meet the experience requirement for the applying level of licensure
  • For Certified Residential level:  A minimum of an Associates Degree OR 21 college semester hours in specific subject matters is also required. 
  • For Certified General level:  A minimum of a Bachelors Degree OR 30 college semester hours in specific subject matters is also required. 
  • Satisfactory completion of the state examination
  • Submit application, required documentation (including fingerprint card) and associated fees

Florida Appraisal Education Requirements:

Registered Trainee
100 hours for the Registered Trainee which consist of the following courses: Basic Appraisal Principles (30 hours), Basic Appraisal Procedures (30 hours), 15-hour USPAP course, or its equivalent (15 hours), Appraisal Subject Matter Electives (25 hours). The 25 hours of electives must include three hours of Florida Laws and Rules and three hours of a Supervisor Trainee course.

Certified Residential Appraiser
200 hours for the Certified Residential Appraiser which consist of the following courses: Basic Appraisal Principles (30 hours), Basic Appraisal Procedures (30 hours), 15-hour USPAP course, or its equivalent (15 hours), Residential Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use (15 hours), Residential Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach (15 hours), Residential Sales Comparison and Income Approaches (30 hours), Residential Report Writing and Case Studies (15 hours), Statistics, Modeling and Finance (15 hours), Advanced Residential Applications and Case Studies (15 hours), and Appraisal Subject Matter Electives (20 hours). The 20 hours of electives must include three hours of Florida Laws and Rules and three hours of a Supervisor Trainee course.

Certified General Appraiser
300 hours for the Certified General Appraiser which consist of the following courses: Basic Appraisal Principles (30 hours), Basic Appraisal Procedures (30 hours), 15-hours USPAP course, or its equivalent , General Appraiser Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use (30 hours), Statistics, Modeling and Finance (15 hours), General Appraiser Sales Comparison Approach (30 hours), General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach (30 hours), General Appraiser Income Approach (60 hours), General Appraiser Report Writing and Case Studies (30 hours), and Appraisal Subject Matter Electives (30 hours). The 30 hours of electives must include six hours of Florida Laws and Rules.

Experience Requirements:

  • Registered Trainee Appraiser – no work experience requirement 
  • Certified Residential Appraiser - 2500 hours over at least 24 months since the first appraisal
  • Certified General Appraiser - 3000 hours gained continuously over at least 30 months since the first appraisal

Florida Appraisal Post-License Requirements:

  • All trainee appraisers that wish to remain in the trainee category must complete 45 hours of post-licensing education inclusive of the 15 hour USPAP course or its equivalent and the 3 hour Florida Law Update 
  • This requirement must be completed by the second renewal period following the issuance of the license

Florida Appraisal Continuing Education Requirements:

  • All licensees must complete 30 hours of continuing education every 2 years.
  • A minimum of 3 hours must be dedicated to a review and update of the FL Real Estate Appraisal Law and Board Rules, and provide an introduction to other state and federal laws affecting real estate appraisals
  • At least 7 hours of this requirement must cover the USPAP Update course or its equivalent 

Stay up to date

with access to the latest courses, discounts, insights and much more!

 

We do NOT share your information with third parties.

        
                         
        
© 2020 Mbition LLC | All rights reserved.